todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

An abundance of art

I'm blipping early today. I took the train to Glasgow to enjoy some time alone, window shopping and mooching around before meeting others for an exciting evening at Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, as part of Celtic Connections music festival.

Now that I'm always on the lookout for a nice blip, I'm seeing beauty and artistry all around me. All over again. Blipping has given me a fresh pair of eyes, which I'm loving.

Already I've taken in the impressive architecture of Glasgow Central Station, watched buskers, smiled at a display of greatly reduced Xmas trees and watched the world go by with interest as I sipped coffee and read a newspaper.

One of my favourite coffee shops in the centre of Glasgow is on the top floor of Paperchase - a must for stationery junkies like me.

Today's blip features one of the many, beautifully arranged paper displays. How smart - art supplies becoming art themselves!

All this and Roddy Hart hasn't even taken to the stage. It's already been a great day ❤️ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.