Sunday: The Rusty Horseshoe

We took a drive out to Slani Dol today to give Wendy a taste of the countryside.  It is so unbelievably mild at the moment - no-one can quite decide whether we are actually heading for some snow or whether it is just going to keep getting warmer.  I would be quite partial to a bit of snow.  

Anyway, we had a good walk round the village, and finished off with hot chocolate.  Oh, and then we stopped off in Samobor on the way home for a slice of their famous local cake, Kremsnita.  I don't know why I keep eating it - I don't think I really like it that much.  We had some roasted chestnuts afterwards, one of which was nearly the death of me. Suffice to say, K. was preparing for the Heimlich manoeuvre........

Roast chicken in the oven and I think that later I will make Wendy play Trivial Pursuit.  It is her reward for having just sewed a button on my trousers for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.