Plus ça change...

By SooB

His turn

Having taken all my annual sick leave allowance yesterday evening, it was back to it today. I knew the days of being mollycoddled were over when CarbBoy arrived tapping on the door at 6am announcing in his sleepiest voice that he couldn't sleep.

He was snoring by the time his head hit my pillow.

I'm much better today - thanks for your concern last night - the crippling stomach cramps are less frequent and the general achyness has abated to the point where I don't moan pathetically when I move. So that's good.

CarbBoy has replaced me as sofa-hog, wrapped up with Doggie his constant companion. Good job he was ok yesterday, since he was the star of the basketball team in a tournament. The coach even came over at the end to congratulate us - which didn't seem to go down well with the other parents - but made up for 3 hours in a cold gymnasium while poorly.

A perfectly passable Sunday has slightly had the shine taken off it by my getting into trouble for booking the wrong flight for Mr B and not mind reading that when he said "book me a flight from A to B" he actually meant from C to B. I guess I'm sacked as his secretary (again).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.