Stanage Edge

I seem to be spending quite a lot of time walking on, or passing by, Stanage Edge these last few months! Today we have been orienteering on Matlock Moor and I was wishing I'd carried the small camera because there was lovely light filtering through the trees in the extremely boggy woodland sections of the course. Sadly the car parking was remote from the wood and I wasn't going back through all the mud to blip the light! Afterwards we called in for a cuppa, toasted tea cakes and cake in the town of Matlock which we surprisingly haven't visited since the girls were very small.

My blip is taken heading out of the Peak District towards Sheffield as the late afternoon light played on the Edge in the distance. It is a rather special place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.