Watching paint dry

I had a terrible night's sleep last night and by 9am I was bored of lying in bed so I got up to out a second coat of paint on my living room wall. The top shot is just after the second application.

As I had to move a wall unit to paint, I had to move all my DVDs. So I next decided to organise and alphabetise them. I've been meaning to do it for a while (yes I'm that anal that it's been bugging me) but didn't ever seem to get round to it. You can all breathe a sigh of relief now; it is done.

A spot of TV, a spot of cake in town with Michael as he caught his bus home, then back home to apply the third coat - see the lower photo. I've now finished and I'm just waiting for the paint to dry before I can move the room back into place.

The wall is almost done, I just have to figure out where to put my amazing prints and get them hung, then I'm done. It may have taken a while, but I reckon it'll look rather good in the end. I'm also pretty pleased with how the Dusky Plum has turned out. Win.

Hopefully I'll sleep well tonight! Hope everyone has had a good weekend!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.