Appreciation

By Appreciation

Two Out of Three Ain't Bad

The joy I get from building my Journal is immense, beyond anything I could have imagined at the beginning, just over three years ago. I relish in the everyday, the chance capture, the moving of time.

I have learnt a lot from the people around me and those I pop into visit. I am constantly reminded that the world can be harsh but that it can also hold great joy. and that, that joy is worth holding onto and appreciating.

I am constantly reminded that the grasping of that camera can change the way we see everything, the way we hold onto and remember the past. I am lucky to have grasped that knowledge.

So indulge me if you will, as today's walk around the Reservoir was full of opportunities - some of which you could view here in the last seven images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.