Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

Quicksand!!

Well not sure if sinking mud is the same thing as quicksand.

My eyes are feeling better, but still swollen. So I didn't drive to WSM today, but got the wife to do it instead. On the way back I think all the boys were resting their eyes at one point.

We popped into the pier to allow the flashing lights to mesmerise them; and it worked.

JJ was chuffed to see a grabber machine full of Angry Birds; so I foolishly attempting to get him one.

And bugger me, I actually managed to get one. However the attempt to then get C one failed miserably, again, again and again.

So having moved away from that machine, we discovered one full of minions (from Duplicable Me), which proved even more tricky than Angry Birds.
I think I grabbed the same one 5 times in a row, but it kept dropping.

Wifey to the rescue.

I'm not sure who was more chuffed; the wife or C when the minion dropped down the chute.

But then the tears fun started. JJ decided he no longer wanted the angry bird, but a minion.

Regardless of how much money we poured into the machine we could not get another minion.

Oh well, they are both now in bed, and JJ went down cuddling his angry bird anyway :)

As for the photo, I loved the yellow of the sign, so despite losing the beautiful blue sky; I think this has more effect.

I think only 3 more blips to go until my big day!!!! Better start thinking what I'm going to try and photograph!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.