Freedam!

What a difference a bit of sunshine makes.

As is the way of things, waiting in for someone to arrive in a 9am - 4pm window, it was always going to be the far end of the window when they eventually do. But, when the gas man did cometh, he did resuscitate our boiler with great skill and haste and we have our heating back. I also now have an extra 50Gb of hard drive space freed up on my computer after spending the morning doing a thorough back up and clean up of a few thousand photos. Sorted out the spaghetti of cables lying around too and, in the process, found an old iPhone that I thought I'd lost months ago. A productive hanging around doing nothing type of Sunday morning.

Even squeezed in a quick walk around the Dam with the fully rebooted and restored Mrs. DWD who, at this point, was telling me how the the setting sun was lighting the Ochil Hills spectacularly (almost as bright as the official tartan for this year's Commonwealth Games, that I've just had my eyes burned with, she said) and maybe I should be pointing the camera over in that direction instead.

I did, but liked this better.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.