lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Black-headed gull preparing for take-off

Today was a scheduled duvet day. I've been so tired and feeling wiped out lately. I went out to get some air and wandered down to the river where I watched the black-headed gulls trying to distract the tourists from the views of Westminster with their flying antics and posing. People had come from all over the world to see the sights but I was more interested in the birds.

On Friday, one of my photos I took in March last year was published in a local paper. It got the top half of a double page spread to itself, which I was impressed with. I didn't get paid for it or anything but I was credited and the exposure of my photos is good. Something for my parents to be proud of!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.