The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Ornate

Once again, it is Sunday evening all too soon and the weekend is behind us. It’s such a pity that, even though the sun has shone all day, I have not had the opportunity to take time out for a daylight blip today. Mind you, the lie in until past 10am was a contributory factor to that. I never used to be able to lie in bed past eight but I seem to have revisited my youth.

Today’s blip challenge subject was Ornate, hence the reason that I would really have liked to get out and about today and, although we were out this afternoon, it was strictly functional in nature rather than leisurely.

These were two coffee pots that my dad brought back from Saudi Arabia when he worked there in the late 70s/early 80s. They were always on display in my parents' home and the sort of thing that I couldn’t bear to get rid of them when we were clearing out after my dad died. So for today’s challenge, I thought that they would fit the bill as the decoration on them is about as ornate as you will find in our house. We tend towards cleaner lines.

Back to work tomorrow for another round of thrills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.