Still Life

Ever get the feeling that you're not going anywhere? You probably have a few flat tires that are holding you back.

I woke this morning with a stiff neck... worst part is I did nothing to warrant it. It was bad enough that it hurt to even see the tops of my shoes. So I moved at a snail's pace as I was getting ready to leave, which made it feel like I wasn't getting anywhere.

When I finally made it to work I hid out in my office for a few moments of yoga which at least calmed the pain a bit. Amazingly the musical portion of the service was spot on. I felt blessed about that.

After some brunch, my father called feeling a bit lonely, so I spent some time with him which thankfully developed into a smile moment.

Looking to lay low for the rest of the day... more food, a nap, food again... just a typical Sunday.

Pray on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.