A fantastic day

This morning we went to the Museum of Flight in East Lothian, you can actually see Concord and go up into it. I never knew planes could be so interesting! It's a brilliant place and worth stopping by. Once we'd finished playing with all of the interactive exhibits we drove to Gullane and had some cake before going down to walk on the beach. The surf today was amazing, there were loads of surfers out. We arrived just as the sun was setting. I took hundreds of photos today, it was a difficult choice between a photo of Concord or one of the beach. In the end the beach won because it was a beautiful evening and the end of a fantastic day.

I have recently started an interesting evening class which is taking up lots of my time, my blips may be thin on the ground for the next 10 weeks while I divert my energy. I will look forward to catching up on all of your journals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.