Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Old vs New

I have blipped this tractor in the past, but today, I was drawn to the juxtaposition of the old tractor and "new" Jeep. I have never seen a car parked in the field and it seemed so fitting that the vehicle parked there was a Jeep. I like that we have two competing off road vehicles from different decades, and the resulting contrast in design and upkeep.

For this shot, I wanted to be sure that both the tractor and Jeep were sharply in focus and so chose a smaller aperture. The camera was tripod mounted which allowed me to experiment with very small apertures. The other issue was that was late in the day and so there was limited ambient light.


Post processing:
Tweaked white balance and contrast in DPP

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.