Thames path

Went for a fab bike ride this morning, while Tim went climbing. I cycled down through Greenwich Park then east along the river, past the Millennium Dome and on to the Thames Barrier. Such an interesting ride, and I was so pleased to finally get to see the barrier - I've been wanting to for ages, but have never made it there before.

Had lunch when I got back, then Tim and I had a major clear-out/clean-up in our bedroom. We've got a new mattress being delivered this week, so we decided to do a total spring clean of the room before it comes - pulling out all the furniture and dusting and hoovering under and behind everything. Got rid of a load of junk, too. It was really tiring but it's so good to have it done. Can't wait to get into bed tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.