Keith B

By keibr

A Sunday Ski

The snow continues to fall lightly, there is very little wind, and the temperature is floating about between -7 and -10. All in all rather nice weather and the only element missing was the sun! Then, as Jan and I were out skiing on our trail from yesterday, the sky lightened a little, a few patches of blue appeared and finally the sun showed up. It was only there for 15 minutes or so because it was setting as it appeared but we were there, picking up a little vitamin A.
When we reached the end of yesterday's trail we skied on around the lake, then onto the snow-covered ice of the lake itself. We continued around the edge and where the lake narrowed we crossed to the other side and headed for home along the snow-covered ice. I was 95% certain the ice was OK but because of the 5% we mostly stuck to the edge.
A really nice trip, about 90 minutes long. It's so good to get out at the weekends because in the week we are at work through the daylight hours and can only manage a quick walk at lunchtime.
Once we got home from the ski trip I grabbed my gym gear and drove to town for another bout of training. Now I'm feeling very righteous and my body feels good. I think this training is starting to work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.