From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Is it here yet?

The summer I mean. We are less than three weeks into the new year and our minds are turning to dreams of leaving the house without a coat.

Beautiful skies, clouds and watery reflections are on Blipfoto everywhere! No exception here. I was running around to the back of the pub before the sun slipped behind the trees although I could see my freezing breath and regretted leaving my gloves in the house as my fingers were getting as frosty and brittle as the branches on the trees.

The barmaids smoked their ciggies watching the sun slip further down; the orange embers glowed from those fiery tips reflecting the dying sun.

Enough of that! It was freezing out there!

I'm working from home tomorrow by the way. No McDonalds for me. My new camera is coming! ;-)

Track? I need some Deep Purple to warm me up - Burn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.