Darth Betty...

I don't know why but I never really thought of Darth Vader (original trilogy) as the pinnacle of evil in the universe. I think it was the rather wooden light sabre fight on Bespin in Empire that made me think he was getting on a bit and slightly not a leathal as the media would make out.

Darth Betty on the other hand. It is quite unnerving knowing that there is a 7 year old girl in her pyjamas under this growling mask.

Notes for the Day...
We had Ewan's birthday party down at the rugby club today. We got a more or less full compliment of guests and ran the thing ourselves. It was a pretty well oiled machine until I mistook the closing half hour for the 3/4 mark. A nice drawn out game of musical chairs and we managed to the fill the two hours handsomely and every one seemed to have fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.