That'll do...

By LizMBpics

Something unexpected...

I haven't been into a town for a couple of weeks, so it had the shock of the new(ish).

I certainly didn't expect to find that the river levels had been lowered so that Trinity college could carry out some repairs to one of the banks. I've never seen semi-stranded punts (these are below Silver Street Bridge) and I've certainly never seen the pool by the Granta looking like this.

You can just make out three blokes in waders who are optimistically searching for 'treasure'. I have to admit, lowering the river does seem to a bit of an insult to those people who are still suffering from the recent floods.

And just to finish the day, I chased down this rather gorgeous sunset in Orwell.

As usual I couldn't choose...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.