wooly wonders

By biblios

Workspace

This is a shot of the table during our stitch and blether, the top is covered in knitting and wool, books and food, and mugs of hot tea's and coffee's. We sit and chat, no preconceptions, no need to act just us, and each other. This is one of the few times I totally unwind. My work is the blue in front of me, I love the socks being done opposite, three pair got finished on Saturday which was good for even us. The basket is one lady's work basket with all her knitting on hand in one place!
The table has home made flapjacks, matchmakers and fruit as well as biscuits and oatcakes, we bring lunch and share, occasionally someone may turn up with no lunch and shared becomes the lunch. Its a low worry time and so much fun. You can just see the white the lady on my left is working on too. Sadly I now have to wait a whole month for the next one, but that is part f it charm, though I do meet up with the others in small groups during that time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.