DanEllwood11

By DanEllwood11

The dreaded supplements

I woke up feeling a lot better this morning. There was still a bit of pain but nothing like yesterday.

I'm still tired most of the time but I think that is my body getting used to going out and walking further than I have been doing.

My grandad and nana from my dad's side came to see me today. It was good to see them.

Then my nana and grandad from my mums side came and we went out to Wetherspoons for something to eat.

As I said I would in an earlier blip, I had something other than the brunch burger. An 8oz rump steak with chips and peppercorn sauce was a good choice. Medium rare of course.

The dietician wants me to drink 2-3 of these supplement shakes a day! They aren't very nice. It's definitely a chore. I've had a few over the weekend so I'm hoping when she comes to weigh me this week, she will be pleasantly surprised.

Hope you've had a nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.