Light & sight

By CameronDP

Ciggy

You know how at the end of a hard week's labour all those hours suddenly seem to catch up with you? So it was for me on Friday. By the time I came home I felt more tired than I have in quite some time - two lengthy meetings probably didn't help. As a result I spent much of Saturday struggling to stay awake - in between, of course, stacking some zeds on my sofa. I like to think I looked not unlike a craggy lion
snoozing under an acacia tree on the African Savannah, mane slightly wilted.
I have only partially come back to life today. I did manage to watch 'After Earth' which I found surprisingly tense and original. And entirely unworthy of its poor reviews I might add. Those darned critics can't have seen the same film that I did. It was a decent hard sci-fi yarn as far as I'm concerned. And just remember: no one ever erected a statue in memory of a critic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.