ScarletRose 2013 project

By ScarletRose

A little emotional

I found our wedding rings, thrown in an old jewellery box, in the back of a cupboard.

We've been separated 7 years, divorced 6 years and at the time we took them off we were full of what I thought was hate and anger. What I realise now was those feelings were hurt, frustration and fear.

He's moved on, new baby on way and I'm really pleased he's found happiness and peace, he really deserves it, he's a wonderful man and a fantastic father, he was also a great husband.

I've moved on myself so it's not like I'm missing him but there's one thing I really miss... A wedding ring

You chose them because you intend to wear them for the rest of your lives, you photograph them on the day, you wear it with pride, sometimes it's a shield from unwanted attention!
but when your scared, lost, lonely or just need to smile you look at it, or unknowingly touch it. That ring reminds you that your not alone in the world and everything is going to be fine.

It's true the ring really is a symbol of love and the commitment of marriage

I really messed up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.