Early

The last time I went to Thetford, the miles of roadworks on the approach road meant I was late for my meeting. Since those roadworks are still there, I set off early this morning to make sure I arrived in good time.

However, this time, the traffic flowed smoothly and without a hiccup and, consequently, I arrived an hour early for my meeting, My current abstention from caffeine meant that the prospect of a coffee in their restaurant wasn't so appealing, so I decided to go for a little drive.

I pootled along, through some lovely woodland until I came to a junction, which was like a badly assembled crossroads. On the opposite side, the road had a barrier, so I drove over for a look. The oddly capitalised sign read "Do not touch any military Debris It may explode and kill you." So I didn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.