a town called E.

By Eej

The Morning After

After a Celebration of Strength and Willpower at Zumba and a hasty celebratory Blipday-Blip yesterday we headed out to a Celebration of Life. And boy, was it ever. There were tears, of course, but what I will remember is the laughter. Beautiful, rambunctious laughter.
What a legacy, that at your memorial service people laugh so hard through their tears that it becomes a noisy, snotty mess - all because of your awesomeness. We were in what I assume (based on the name) as a fairly strict church (standing room only), and on the altar the family and loved ones were singing a song about the virtues and downfall of Long Island Iced Teas. (One will make you happy, two will make you drunk, three will make you not remember, and the fourth you'll see again). And there was no disrespect meant, and I can't imagine anyone knowing the woman we were there for being offended.

We went to the wake afterwards - which felt like a reception - , where the Beloved caught up with old friends and I got another peak at what the man I married was like before he met me :)

After dinner we went to the Celebration of Three Years of Beer at the Brewery, where we met up with some friends and discovered new ones. I rarely drink these days, and staying up and out late also almost never happens, because I'd rather go out for a run or Zumba on Sunday than sleep off a hangover - but somehow it felt fitting that the merriness continued until the very end.
Which, of course, made me feel less than stellar physically today, but mentally I was still flying high on yesterdays happy.
So, so much happy.

Sparkle, sunshine and a million thanks for the love yesterday - there were hearts, new subscribers and even a bright and shiny short moment on the Spotlight page.

So many feels for one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.