Doremigirl

By Doremigirl

Finding Refuge

19/365/2014

It was a beautiful day today. It was rather chilly, but the sun was out.
We had a great day at church and thankfully, I'm feeling better!
Curiouscalvin and I took a short walk around the farm park to take some shots before I made dinner.

This bird house was nestled under branch vines at the park. I had never seen something like this. The short time I was around here, I saw many small birds (Sparrows, perhaps) flying in and out of these vines. They were too quick for capturing, but I enjoyed their lively flitting, cutting, and skimming through the air and through the vines. They played so carefree...and then ever so often, they would stop to rest on these branches.

When I took this shot, it was absolutely quiet and peaceful.

Today's sound illustration is from one of the songs we sang at church.

Enjoy a new week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.