Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Looking back (west) towards the downtown skyline and Union Station from Broadway Bridge as the sun sets.

I don't know why I don't photograph the Broadway Bridge more often, it's the bridge closest to me and therefore the one I cross most frequently. And one of my favorite Portland bridges.

We walked to Powell's Technical Books today (takes us about 40 mins. door to door) but the computer science section at the store was practically nonexistent, there was literally nothing there. The main bookstore is going through renovations so perhaps things had been moved to make room for stock from that store temporarily - we hope. I did buy one book called Full Rip 9.0 by Sandi Doughton about the next big earthquake that's expected (and apparently overdue) here in the Pacific Northwest.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.