I often forget my camera

By kak

Ridiculously Resilient Ridge

California is officially in drought. But I knew that last week when the newscaster was all excited that we got 0.01 inches. I've lived here fifteen years and am used to tenths of inches, but hundredths is completely new and desperate..

And then there's this fabulous weather we've been having. It's been a simply gorgeous summer winter: 45F in the evening and 70F in the day. Simply wonderful.

Turns out that that these two things are both are caused by the so-called Ridiculously Resilient Ridge that's been sitting off the West coast for over a year. It's also responsible for the insanely cold winter the Midwest has received. I feel bad for my dear friends in Minnesota as I'm enjoying this weather. So ying and yang.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.