Mollymay

By mollymay49

Dirty

A visit to our local duck pond this morning, I thought I would catch a duck or two taking a bath, probably not so dirty (the topic today) as they live on the water but they were dusty and tired resting under the trees when I got there, another hot 38c day.

With bread in hand I wandered down to the waters edge, it wasn't long before they all woke and came flocking, I got some really good close up shots of these black ducks some with water still gliding down their backs, others were pecking my hand for a crumb or two, then they all waddled off when the last of the bread had been thrown, they then started to preen and dive and peck at their feathers some flapping their wings to help them dry out, this is just one of many blips around the pond.
Other than the duck pond a fairly quiet day for me today.
Hope you all had a good Monday.


DDW Challenge: January 2014
Topic; Dirty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.