PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

I discovered today that Bonnie has a bit of a height phobia! I was home late from work due to an online CE course that I'm doing so decided to jump in the car and head to the Kawana foreshore. To get there we had to walk on an overpass over the freeway - not a big deal to start with but she did seem a little concerned by all the cars underneath her.

She had a great time wandering the small beach patches, stepping on washed up jelly's and getting in the water. Then I decided to walk out onto the jetty for some sunset shots. Initally she was fine - she even sat and posed perfectly, but as I started walking further along the jetty her toes splayed, her legs became jelly and she trembled and sunk to the boards. I felt terrible! I had to get down on all fours and comfort her and slowly limp her back to shore... it's like she just suddenly realised there was water flowing underneath her.. or maybe some of the planks were a bit too far apart or rickety...

So, back to the beach where she was most comfortable! Then on the return journey of the overpass she did exactly the same thing! My poor Bon Bon.. takes after her mum in the fearing of heights category!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.