Thrones and Thoughts

Earlier this evening I learnt that we have a new Art teacher for September because the applicant who was offered the post has accepted. I am very satisfied with this result - he comes highly recommended by those whose opinion I value, including the friend he will follow. Overall scenario still manages to feel like a loss. woe

Shortly after hearing this news, I went to the Business Office to collect my new ATM card which has finally arrived. Blessed with a daily life sans students, the ladies in the business office wing have inherited some exquisitely ornate C19th furniture. I have to wonder what the story of this beautiful chair might be ....

Obvious link to marvellous song and wonderful performance of it.


oooohh, just noticed that on this day in history, ok. one year ago, it was my first Blip of Caroline - Queen of all she surveys. Long may she reign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.