dfb24

By dfb24

It's Cold Out Here!!

We're back to grey skies, cold, & snow showers, so it's a really dreary day! We went out for breakfast, then ran some errands, & decided to go to South Shore Yacht Club to look for potential pics! We pulled into the parking lot, & as we slowed down, 6 geese got up out of the snow & all headed for my car! It was pretty funny, as they all came right up along side--1 gave a loud honk, & suddenly 3 more flew in & landed next to the car! There are several signs that say not to feed the geese, but obviously many people do, or we wouldn't have been surrounded! I didn't even get out of the car, as I don't trust them not to bite me, so after a time, most of them slowly waddled away. A few settled down near the car, hoping, I'm sure, that eventually we'd get out & give them some food! I took this from inside the car, & if you view it large, you'll see that it was snowing lightly & falling on the goose, who'd tucked himself in! Better viewed LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.