Ready for the off

Mike our younger son was 30 earlier in the week. His wife Ciara had asked us to join in the celebrations at the Go-Carting centre in Maidenhead. Twenty of his friends gathered help him celebrate and offer some stiff competition on the track.
We had a brilliant time. Heats of six people battled for first place and we all had several 5 minute races before the final . I am not very speedy on the race track and came a resounding last but I had a whale of a time . I even managed to improve my lap time with each race.
We finished in the local pub for lunch and it struck me how good in was to be with such a fun and bright group of young people . We have met many of Mike and Ciara's friends over the years and always enjoy their company. Thank you Ciara for inviting us to join in

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.