twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Tunnel

Today was an office day; the more time I spend out of the office, the more I hate being back in it....obv. Newton's 4th law, wasn't it?

Went for a wander at lunchtime; went to look at a restaurant which is about 5 minutes from the office but it's up a steep hill so probably too far for most people to bothered to go to. I on the otherhand am a sucker for a cheap lunch...! For January, Howie's are doing their normal £9.95 2 course for £7.95. It seems rude not to!

Every time we drive into town, Alex asks about Canonmills 'Are we going through the tunnel?' This is the tunnel, most people know it as the opening from Trainspotting, I know it is the way to the Venue, a breather on the Arthur's Seat Challenge and the entrance to the Ingleby Gallery. But to Alex it's the tunnel.

I normally slog up here on a bike leaving the office, but I love the view through to other bridges; it's the simplest of devices, take a shot that leaves you intrigued cos you cant *quite* see what's up around the corner.

And the purple hue at the base of the bridge adds a nice touch, too....

This might be Thursday's blip on my way to lunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.