RogMull

By RogMull

Goodie bag from NCL..

Today, I was reviewing lessons learned by senior staff from the recent merger of Motherwell and Cumbernauld College, to form New College Lanarkshire. This, by the way, is a remarkable college given it was only created a few months ago: in December, it came top of the league table in the UK as part of the World Skills competition.

Anyway, when I was discussing matters with one group I was told that they had prepared a "goodie bag" for staff and students to mark the launch of the college last year. I said how sad I was they hadn't kept a goodie bag for me. Within five minutes of our group session ending, a young lady brought me this bag. She did say she had removed the shortbread as "it is probably mouldy by now"!

I liked the the angularity of the photo due to the layout of the boardroom table.

Tomorrow, its Glasgow for me, camera at the ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.