Oban distillery

from the back.

This was taken from below McCaigs tower looking across Oban bay towards the Isle of Mull in the background. The steam and chimney is from Oban distillery and is always present.

It was a lovely day today but I didn't have much time to enjoy it as I was office bound. In my lunch hour I went up the hill to some of the small paths that I used to walk along years ago when I lived in Oban, this is the view I looked at every morning as I walked to work. As I was walking along I was stopped by a man who offered me the use of his garden in order to see the view better, he then gave me a few more ideas of where to get a good view around Oban. Some people are very kind and friendly.

Also my internet is back on at last, it is intermittent and very slow but as least I can connect. Now I must catch up with all your journals and thank you for all my 365 wishes that I didn't manage to do.

Have a quick look at yesterdays blip if you have time, the light is lovely

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.