Daffodils

What a rubbish desk day punctuated with a very disruptive visit to the town and an unscheduled visit from a possible future client.
Do you know that feeling when your head is completely immersed in a project or concept? Everything you want to get down in the letter is clear in that few moments when it all comes together. There is a logical sequence of arguments or paragraphs and you need to type like hell then there is a knock at the door and it is all gone. That was about 11.00 am and I have just finished the letter now at about 8.30pm.
The offer was there from the girls to take Bob and Caley for a mad walk while they did their 5km run in the morning but I foolishly declined. Normally a blip of some kind is in the bag by this time but not tonight. I asked Mrs Cakes if I could borrow her flowers for a minute, “Not if you didn’t buy them for me”. Shamefully I didn’t but I think she was joking.
I’m back out in the Wild West tomorrow. It should be good to get some fresh air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.