Up-lit leaves

Spent some time today checking accommodation possibilities for next month's trip to Antibes and sent off web-form enquiries. Maybe something will come out of it; if not, there's always the long weekend ahead to put heads together. If we manage to find a place anywhere close to what we had in Lisbon, that'd be a real bonus. (Mind you, that was pretty pricey, and a week at the rate we paid there would come to three times as much as the air fare.)

I must have done something else, surely. Hmmmmmm ... listened to some wonderful music I'd recently downloaded in iTunes and other stuff I'd imported from CDs, and finished putting together a CD of ready-in-advance items for our 10-minute Music Group slots ... Also actually did some work, preparing for some jobs for a client I feared I might have lost due to being out of circulation during hospitalisation and recuperation.

At one stage I was all ready to make myself a nice sandwich, which was when I remembered I'd run out of butter-substitute spread. It was damp and windy and miserable, but still I walked to the local shop rather than hop in the car as I would have not so long ago. It was damper and windier when I came out, so I sheltered under the awning of the pub next door. That's when I spotted these leaves which had accumulated on an uplighter set into the pavement. It's always good to take your camera everywhere you go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.