Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Goldleaf

A disappointingly unproductive day, despite canceling my hosting of a Grand Prix get-together for the American race because I told the guys I was too busy with work. I am, but I've got nothing done so far. I watched the race anyway. A deadly bore, and I'm becoming increasingly frustrated by the jingoistic ITV commentary. I know Lewis Hamilton is doing great, unprecedented things, but I'm getting sick and tired of the leadup to every race coming down to a Hamilton Appreciation Hour. I'm on Freeview satellite, so don't have access to Setanta which gives more balanced coverage, but I'm danged if I'm going to return to the NTL fold just for that.

I took about a hundred shots of the race on TV, but only a handful are blipworthy. Anyway they don't really sum up my day. Neither does the actual blip, really. It's far too bright and golden. But perhaps it'll prove to be prophetic. The day is far from over (a good hour and a half to go). If I make a start, who knows what I'll accomplish before bed beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.