Castle evening

What a difference in a day, the weather was great, so I cooked lunch and caught up with some garden chores. After lunch we walked the dogs and then in the evening I drove down to the castle with Ben for a walk and to get some photo's.

We found a guy laying face down in a puddle, I turned him over and found he was still breathing, I made sure he wasn't injured then put him in the recovery position while Ben dialled 101. The guy was soaking wet from head to toe and was stinking of booze, he came around and I managed to sit him up. He'd been fishing by the side of the moat, he went to get his rod and fell into the moat, he was lucky he managed to crawl out. Ben stayed with the guy and I walked sown to get his fishing gear, laying by the side of it was an empty bottle of vodka and 4 empty cans of Tenants extra.

The police turned up and sorted him out. A bit of drama for a Sunday, alls well that ends well :-)

This week I intend to catch up with everyone

View Large or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.