Alpaca

I was struggling to know what to blip having been un inspired by the weekly super market shop and ironing ( yes the ironing is still under control) , but I saw Sgwarnog's entry for today , which is a wonderful photo of the alpaca statue in Saltaire all frosted. I then remembered that I had embroidered an alpaca a couple of years ago to go as part of the textile book I was doing as part of a creative textile course I was doing at the time. So I decided to find it ( it is already one of the 34 WIP's (work in progress) I have listed ) and blip it. So here we are , an embroidered alpaca and some other bits and pieces including a fabric stained glass window awaiting time and inspiration to be put together and made in to a finished work of art! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.