Anonymoose

By Anonymoose

Any colour ye like as long as it's...

Went to Highland Laddie to get myself measured up for a fancy dress hire for the weekend. These fine frocks are "Flower of Scotland" - which is not a real tartan. However, they are pretty close to my own tartan on my mum's side which is Macdonald. (My dad is English - which is good cause it means I can wear a pair of boxers underneath without shame).

I do own a kilt - which makes the £56 that Highland Laddie are asking painful. However, I got it 10 years ago and wearing it and breathing at the same time is slightly difficult due to becoming bigger boned since then.

I asked the Highland Laddie if mine could be adjusted and was told I could get another inch if he moved the buckle. Interesting, that despite being made of 8 full yards of material - kilts are the most unadjustable piece of clothing imaginable. Surely kilt technolgy is due an update if they are to survive the nation's sedentry lifestyle and fast-food binges .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.