OldTimer

By OldTimer

Strong Roots

Some friends and myself go walking every weekday morning at 7.30am mainly around our local domain. This morning was rather wet but two of us still went. My friend is an artist and me a photographer so we really take pleasure in what we see. This morning The trees were so stark against the background of misty rain and I wished I had taken my camera. When I told Raine she said well its still raining go back down. Being the dutiful person I am? back I went.

What I wanted to do was have the trees in B&W but I am struggling to succeed in getting the starkness of image that I want so will have to keep practicing.

These roots looked great so luckily had taken a close up of them. In any season our park is beautiful with a grand stand of really old trees. All well kept with a walking track around the perimeter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.