I can eat again!

After the colonoscopy prep yesterday, I can finally eat again. And, it tasted soooo good. Baked potato, roast beef, yams, salad, and a warm homemade roll. I don't think I've ever enjoyed a meal as much as this one. The colonoscopy this morning went very well. The doctor snipped out three very small polyps, which he said were not a problem, and would not be malignant. That's the first time I've had polyps in all of the colonoscopies I've had. But, he said they are very common and nothing to be concerned about. Now that I've eaten and got my strength back and have rested, and am able to stay out of the bathroom, I'm feeling really good. As I said yesterday, not a pleasant procedure, but very important, very necessary, and very nice to have behind me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.