In Michigan, the Winter-Water-Wonderland

This is the front of our house, and I'm attempting to show how much snow we have. I always try to keep my sidewalks shoveled for the mailman, even clearing a path across my lawn so that he can walk to the neighbors house.

I'm glad some people like snowy winters. The skiers, the snow-mobilers, the polar bears. Me? I wouldn't care if we never had snow.

I thought about turning in my first complaint at the gym yesterday. I timed it just right so that I could plug in my earphones, and watch the second half of the Denver-New England football game on the overhead TV's. The only problem? Right next to my game was a rerun of last weeks show of The Bachelor.

Even though I couldn't hear it...SHOULD I HAVE TO WATCH IT? I'm trying to watch 22 grown men beat each other into submission...not 2 young ladies (however pretty) sitting on the floor of a bathroom stall...crying. C'mon!

I REFUSE to watch it until they make a few changes. 1.Put all 27 of them into that toilet stall, and lock the door. 2. Put all 27 of them into the hot tub, and see who can hold the others underwater the longest. 3. After Juan Pablo passes out the flowers...let the girls have a rose fight...but...but...leave the thorns on them.

And...speaking of Juan Pablo...I refuse to watch it until they have a guy named Butch as the bachelor. Or...Reuben, Goober, Ralph, Buster, Rufus, Larry, Barney. An ordinary name...anything except Juan Pablo.

Thanks for letting me rant. It almost ruined my walk, and my football game. One last question. Who DOES watch that show?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.