bellebird

By lubelle

Scribes

My camera is in the sick bay with what seems to be a lens issue!!!! The camera medic is on holiday at the moment so i'll have to get his diagnosis next week. I'm lucky to have my i.phone which i'm enjoying as it's less intrusive somehow.

After a marathon 3 hour review session with my new graduate midwife, whom i'm mentoring, I went off to trade some books in at Scribes the second hand book store and found myself $28.80 richer. That was a nice surprise!!!

I think in years to come book shops will become relics of our past. I wanted to capture this wonderful world for posterity. Today I enjoyed the atmosphere of adventure, creativity and the smell of paper on well thumbed pages. A mozart piano concerto playing in the background was very soothing to the soul.

A quick update about our liberated ducklings. There are still 12 of them as I write and they are as happy as Larry. My fingers are still crossed!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.