keithyboy

By keithyboy

Big Day Out

I like this selfie we took at BDO, there are so many different bands and pictures to look at and think about blipping, so in the end, I went with the one that sums up the experience best. My wonderful girlfriend and I watching our festival highlight, Arcade Fire and sharing a little kiss during a break from dancing (I dont dance, just for the record).

I don't really understand the whole sefie thing so I don't look too happy here, it occured to me that the people standing right behind us could see the picture we were taking before we could. Presumably this suits modern society and peoples unwillingness to interact with each other as well as reduce the likelyhood of having your expensive new phone or camera stolen. Does anyoneone else remember the days when random people would stop you and ask you to take a picture of them?

Awesome gigs, amzing pictures and a beatiful day all coming together perfectly, I discovered a new band to become a fan of, Grouplove, and I had a realisation that Snoop Dogg is actually extrememly good. Luckily, we were about 4 rows back during Beady Eye so Liam Gallagher was upclose and personal with trademark anger and energy, such an interesting watch. We even got back to the city centre at a reasonable hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.