Two Means of Transportation

I love taking photos of shoes and feet.

I have a basic photography program called "Get to Know Your Camera." I've given it numerous times and am always surprised at how much people go on treasure hunts searching for a command in the huge manuals that come with their digital cameras. Their homework is always go home and prop your feet up and take pictures of your feet/shoes using different settings - just check out the differences and follow along in your manual at random to produce the settings.

This is a very simple example of how to master one of these electronic marvels that we have dangling from our necks. I shot this one just because it struck me while I was talking to a couple of buddies. It did give me a chance to check out various black and white filters to find a setting I liked.

Although, two feet on the ground with a bicycle poised is a pretty strange subject, I'll admit!

Enjoy!

;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.