The second half of life..

By twigs

Splash!

I took my Year 11 class to the Aquatic Centre for some water polo today.

After having been given the ok from the centre's staff to take some pictures of the class in action I then spent 45 minutes or so happily snapping a bunch of kids having an absolute ball of a time playing a new game.

They were totally shattered by the time they finished - and I was pretty wet too! Some of them even found it tough to walk on their jelly-legs when they got out! All good stuff for the training they're doing at the moment :)

This shot isn't the clearest, the sharpest or the 'best' of the bunch I took, but I really liked the feeling it gives, of being 'in there' amongst the action.

Parent-teacher meetings after school; now at home with a well earned wine in hand.

Long weekend just 1 sleep away - bring it on!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.