Not afraid to admit

Sometimes life can be s**t, sorry I wont rhyme, takes the seriousness out of it.

But sometimes you do need to turn around and say to someone, you know what, life is a little overwhelming at the moment. And I did say exactly that to the doc this arvo. She was really awesome, and happy to have a chat. She gave me a couple of ideas, one of which was having a look at a couple of self-help books or even a couple of autobiographies, and we all know I love reading.

So after I saw her, I stopped off at the bookshop and found these reads, and they were all cheap so didn't spend too much, since I cant afford much anyway.

When I got home, I started reading 'An Intelligent Life' and so far it is ringing all the right bells, I am absolutely loving it. And I have been on the way to making myself happier for quite a while, but you do have hiccups occasionally.

You just need to be willing to admit that you need some help sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.