A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

I Like Mondays

A bit of an obvi-blip on today's menu, crums not more food!, but it was a real treat on a usually arduous & tiring Monday, so how could I not share my creation with you!?

Jenny stole my pasta lunch (a calculated & devious move I highly suspect) & so I was left bereft & hungry. Jack & took action & popped to GoGourmet just down the road & had ourselves a veritable feast, for the eyes & the tums, as you can see! I ordered chilli con carni in a baguette, despite the man behind the counter repeating 'baked potato!?' at me in some deranged parrot fashion, & my strained kidney beans was it good! The allure of Ron Burgnady's face on an Apple Tango pulled me further down the rabbit hole. Jacky-D tucked into not one, but TWO chilli pannini's, washed down with his hourly dose of Coke. Heck that was tasty!

The above was a mini mission of ours to have experienced, & indeed endured, & with Jack's imminent departure, I'm thrilled we did it. I might have to make that my full time go-to-lunch emporium now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.